• Welcome to Dragon Realms Reborn.

News:

Dragon Realms lives again!

Main Menu

Greetings!

Started by Kastrix, December 28, 2016, 01:09:57 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kastrix

Hello everyone! This is my very first time joining a community that feels the same way I do.

I have only recently embraced that at I am spiritually a dragon, and would love to meet others who feel the way I do. Ever since I was young, I have felt a connection to dragons. I have an obsession with them, I like to collect items connected to them. I have not told anyone of my feelings, and I don't think I ever will. My life is my life, and I want to keep that to myself.

At the moment, I am currently exploring what dragon I am. I am also learning more about my emotions. I have decided to have my dragon name as "Kastrix", hence my forum name.

If anyone knows any popular/active communities for dragonkin/etc, please let me know!

NoddyTheDragon

Hello and welcome. 

Most Otherkin sites are pretty quiet anymore, and this is the only one I involve myself in so things may have changed on some other sites I've been to, but last I was in those places Draconity.org and Draconic.com were still fairly active.

Though I would suggest you not be too open about any beliefs that might be considered "fluffy" (basically a non-Christian word for "heretical").  For instance if you believe in things like physical shapeshifting, or dragons being physically real, or dragons that have human-like body parts, you'll find a lot of Otherkin are really dead-set against that kind of stuff.  Kinda hypocritical coming from people who think they're dragons in the first place, but it's the way a lot of folks are, so best to just avoid opening up about any "weird" beliefs you might have.

Deebles

Welcome Kastrix! Glad to have you.

Kastrix

Quote from: InannaEloah on December 28, 2016, 07:57:51 AM
Hello and welcome.